6AM Anxiety

A snippet of my early morning waking nightmare

____________________________________________________

That economics homework quiz went up.

No, I’m sleeping.

But it went up on the 25th.

I am actually sleeping.

But usually we have a week to do them and (Quietly counts on fingers – not boding well for an economics student) oh my god that’s A WEEK TODAY.

I’M SLEEPING I’M SLEEPING CALM DOWN DO IT LATER.

Maybe I’ll just check.  Just so I know.

Fucks sake.

Laptop out.  Laptop on.

Open Chrome.

Log into economics site.

…….

You have 6 days 17 hours to complete this assignment.

Even the website seems to be telling me ‘girl, get some fucking sleep.’

_________________________________________________________________

Niamh ‘Can’t sleep clown will eat me’ Keoghan

Leave a Reply

